Google Classroom

Standard

I haven’t seen who has covered this already (if anyone!) but I am intrigued by the possibility.

So on Twitter I saw Google for Education, and went into it to see what it was about. It looks like Google “Classroom” will be a new app that will organize the classroom online so that students and teachers can access information, papers, handouts, basically handling all clerical work digitally. After watching a video for it, I looked around a little and came across something similar called Moodle. Moodle is a course management system similar to the idea of Google Classroom. In review, it looks like this kind of modular system works well for teachers, but can be hard at times to navigate for students in terms of interfacing. Of course, different things work for different people, and there is no harm in trying different systems. As someone who is going to probably have kids at a level where they will be tech savvy and able to navigate Google, I like the outlook of Google Classroom, and hope I have a chance to explore it when it becomes available. I also want to try out Moodle at some point too, and will look more into Class Management Systems for use in my own classroom. Looks awesome!

2 thoughts on “Google Classroom

  1. I didn’t have a chance to review the info on Google Classroom in depth, but it sounds pretty cool. I love the concept…and I love that we are going to be hitting our own classrooms with a year for them to work out any kinks.

Leave a Reply

